Parliament to seek public opinion for CSC nominees

Parliamentarians pictured during a sitting. (Photo/People's Majlis)

The People's Majilis on Monday, March 04, 2024 decided to seek public opinion on the nominees to Civil Service Commission (CSC) submitted by President Dr. Mohamed Muizzu.

In the statement issued by the parliament on the matter, it said profiles of the nominees were forwarded on February 07, to the Independent Institutions Committee of the parliament to assess.

President Dr. Muizzu has nominated three names for the single vacant position of the commission, they are;

  • Abdul Haseeb Ismail, Registry No: RS. 7505
  • Fathimath Habeeb, Registry No: RS. 9472
  • Mariyam Shahidha, MA. Frest

The public are request to lodge any complaints they have against any of these nominees at the Complaints Committee or the Secretariat of the Parliament via the relevant email address. Complainants are required to include their full name, permanent address and contact in their mails.

The five-member CSC currently consists of four members which include its President Ibrahim Nasih, Vice President Ibrahim Rasheed, and members Mohamed Farushath, and Fathimath Shareef.